Libations

13 Jul

(not so)¬†Endless mimosas and brunch with my misses…. I had heard of libations for some time before I went and I always flopped. I regret doing that. Either way, I finally got around to it. In due time , all good brunch shall be enjoyed (believe that)

If my memory serves me right, we arrived around 3pm. I don’t recommend anyone doing this because our bottomless mimosas ended at 4 much to my surprise. Yes I know brunch ends at four, but I wasn’t ready to leave, let alone stop drinking . Wish the waiter would have told us this but that’s another story for another day for another blog that cares about that kind of stuff. Let’s get on to the food shall we?

Per usual, I had steak and eggs. Let me just say that this is the brunch that unlocked the key to the rest of the brunches I have ever enjoyed. It really had me thinking what was I doing before ? Making breakfast at home? What a waste! Brunch is really becoming a lifestyle for me and I have libations to thank. (And Erica, who put me on) My plate was simply beautiful, enticing, and encouraging for my working appetite. The bread seen here was perfectly toasted and I would go back just to have a basket full of it. The steak was cut up and covered in mojito, medium well, With my usual eggs over hard and potatoes. Deliciousness. The chew on the steak was just right and the peppers accompanying the potatoes made the plate so fun and savory. The dish also came with fruit which was great because who wants a skimpy brunch?

Ive included a photo of my girlfriends plate. She Had the crab cakes and poached eggs , doesn’t it make your mouth water? Libations is cute for a date or something intimate with friends. The ambiance is very relaxed and quiet. We stayed a while after Brunch and it’s not a busy busy spot. They have a DJ and the drinks are strong. Cool, New York Socialite spot to be at. Hence why I’ll be there before summers over (i hope )

20120704-192838.jpg20120704-192846.jpg

One Response to “Libations”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Where to eat ?! Food Before Love in 2012 « Food Before Love…. - January 2, 2013

    [...] Libations – Unlimited Mimosas for under $24 and great food [...]

Leave a Reply

FoodBeforeLove

Where you can always Find Love on the Menu

Yummy Lummy

Canberra's eating machine

NERDSTEAK

Food and Culture Shenanigans

tahsin, the good.

dreaming big. loving hard. fighting for what's right.

howwastheconcert

I go to concerts and tell you all about it.

HarlemGal Inc.

Living and loving life in Harlem

Brunch Gang NYC

Brunch: The best made-up meal of the day!

Health Advocation

just a student who enjoys health, nutrition, and fitness!

thecookingchook

The personal stories and adventures of a nerdy food lover.

Life is Short. Eat hard!

Our Endless Search for Fantastic Food!

Break Room Stories

Service Industry Stories and More Since 2012

Brooklyn Bounty

Brooklyn Historical Society's Fall Fundraiser, celebrating food in Brooklyn.

Mimosa Maven

All brunch. All reviews. (almost) All NYC.

Christina Harawa

The Experienced Apprentice

TOKEN DREAD GIRL!

Its Allllways, About Xay.....

Bake Love Not War

Changing the world, one cupcake at a time.

Archaeology and Material Culture

The material world, broadly defined

Thoughts & Coffee

design-spiration. a blog of pretty things, what i'm up to, and what inspires me.

