Le defense

3 Jul

Maybe I love this place, I haven’t decided yet but I go here quite often so you would think so. Honestly nothing on the menu excites me except the steak sandwich and fries so it’s all I order. I love places where the whole menu is enticing that way I can come back a million times and experience it all but maybe this sandwich is just that good yeah that must be it

La defense is in Brooklyn. Another Gem because this place is just so cute. I love the set up and the chefs are all the smallest cutest French men who keep making sure everything is okay. As I said earlier I always order the same thing and it is great on a quick lunch. I once had the pear soup here and it was interesting. I’m not big on pears nor soup but I enjoyed it.

I meant to make this short but I just have to mention how they make the best chocolate mousse cake ?!! The French have the best desserts rumor has it.  this cake is amazing. It looks so soft and rich, which it is, but the bottom of
it is hard and taste just like a ferrero rocher chocolate. closing my eyes again it’s the best $5 you will ever Spend. Go there!

Ps. I heard great things about breakfast here

20120703-085548.jpg

One Response to “Le defense”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Where to eat ?! Food Before Love in 2012 « Food Before Love…. - January 2, 2013

    [...] Le defense – Very good dessert and breakfast but yummy lunch too [...]

Leave a Reply

FoodBeforeLove

Where you can always Find Love on the Menu

Yummy Lummy

Canberra's eating machine

NERDSTEAK

Food and Culture Shenanigans

tahsin, the good.

dreaming big. loving hard. fighting for what's right.

howwastheconcert

I go to concerts and tell you all about it.

HarlemGal Inc.

Living and loving life in Harlem

Brunch Gang NYC

Brunch: The best made-up meal of the day!

Health Advocation

just a student who enjoys health, nutrition, and fitness!

thecookingchook

The personal stories and adventures of a nerdy food lover.

Life is Short. Eat hard!

Our Endless Search for Fantastic Food!

Break Room Stories

Service Industry Stories and More Since 2012

Brooklyn Bounty

Brooklyn Historical Society's Fall Fundraiser, celebrating food in Brooklyn.

Mimosa Maven

All brunch. All reviews. (almost) All NYC.

Christina Harawa

The Experienced Apprentice

TOKEN DREAD GIRL!

Its Allllways, About Xay.....

Bake Love Not War

Changing the world, one cupcake at a time.

Archaeology and Material Culture

The material world, broadly defined

Thoughts & Coffee

design-spiration. a blog of pretty things, what i'm up to, and what inspires me.

