Cafeteria

3 Jul

Good Ole Cafeteria . home of the best pancakes in the world that I know of , but I’ll get to that.

Cafeteria is a “hot spot” . Apparently Everyone has been ranting and raving about this place and the wait to get in is ridiculous. “Omg the breakfast there” and Yatta Yatta so I’m like yeah I need to take my brunch loving self down to see what this place is really like. PLEASE make a reservation prior to but I guess you don’t always have to. It’s the best idea though because people are elbow to elbow in this place. Out of all of things I enjoyed, that’s one thing I didn’t like, hearing the next guys full Convo and him having full access to mines. Must remind myself that I’m here for the food! nothing else should matter .

So me and my “date” decided to order and just share if need be, which turned into him sharing and me just eating everything hey I’m a growing girl. We started with the fried chicken on a biscuit with some mystery sauce on it … Yeaaaa it was awesome. The chicken was so crisp with that fresh white meat on the inside sitting on top of this made just right biscuit . LAWD take me now. Don’t ask me what The sauce was because I never remember but it blended the consistency of the meat and biscuit so that you didn’t feel like you just had a dry sandwich. Highly recommended .

We also had bacon , which is always good in my book and scrambled eggs, which you can’t go wrong on. I then ordered the steak and eggs which came with fries. The steak was smaller than I’m use to so initially I was displeased but wait I just closed my eyes at the thought this steak had to have been one of the juiciest, most rich, made to perfection steaks I’ve had in a while. Can you see why I didn’t want to share?

By the way the mimosas here are $12 and I’ve had better for cheaper so excuse the hell out of me mr fancy pants cafeteria . mmm Moving on…. well I could literally write for the rest of this week about these pancakes . Which explains why I was talking about them for literally three weeks. Nonetheless, ultimate foodgasm right here. Fruits and whipped cream and perfect pancakes. I don’t even like pancakes! I don’t even eat the ones my mom makes! But these pancakes , I’m sweating over here, I may have to go there really soon. These pancakes are the best things cafeteria has to offer until further notice. I intend to go back for dinner sometime but until then, my heart and thumbs up belongs to their brunch.

20120703-084843.jpg

2 Responses to “Cafeteria”

  1. sarah March 16, 2013 at 1:28 pm #

    119 Seventh Ave/ 17th and 7th!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Where to eat ?! Food Before Love in 2012 « Food Before Love…. - January 2, 2013

    [...] Cafeteria – Must try the Pancakes. Great for Groups and Dates [...]

Leave a Reply

FoodBeforeLove

Where you can always Find Love on the Menu

Yummy Lummy

Canberra's eating machine

NERDSTEAK

Food and Culture Shenanigans

tahsin, the good.

dreaming big. loving hard. fighting for what's right.

howwastheconcert

I go to concerts and tell you all about it.

HarlemGal Inc.

Living and loving life in Harlem

Brunch Gang NYC

Brunch: The best made-up meal of the day!

Health Advocation

just a student who enjoys health, nutrition, and fitness!

thecookingchook

The personal stories and adventures of a nerdy food lover.

Life is Short. Eat hard!

Our Endless Search for Fantastic Food!

Break Room Stories

Service Industry Stories and More Since 2012

Brooklyn Bounty

Brooklyn Historical Society's Fall Fundraiser, celebrating food in Brooklyn.

Mimosa Maven

All brunch. All reviews. (almost) All NYC.

Christina Harawa

The Experienced Apprentice

TOKEN DREAD GIRL!

Its Allllways, About Xay.....

Bake Love Not War

Changing the world, one cupcake at a time.

Archaeology and Material Culture

The material world, broadly defined

Thoughts & Coffee

design-spiration. a blog of pretty things, what i'm up to, and what inspires me.

