Steak & Shake

23 Jun

Why aren’t there more of these everywhere? I can’t believe I’ve been busy eating McDonald’s when I had this right in the heart of the city. But I have to thank my friends in Atlanta for this one, where steak and shake is EVERYWHERE. They need to replace shake shack for this (though I love it there too)

Not just another burger spot, steak and shake in Atlanta is like a restaurant. The service I had was so pleasant, southern hospitality at its best. I had a double steak burger considering its so thin, with pickles, lettuce and fried onions. Fact about Me: I hate onions with a passion but fried onions were made by God himself. They remind me of school trips as a child when you would put your chips in a sandwich for lunch. Ahh comfort food.

Hands down top 5 burger I ever had and the milkshakes! The milkshakes here are huge, I could hardly finish mines (but I did). I had the strawberry flavored one ┬áin Atlanta but the Oreo one in New York. I can’t get enough of this place. I believe it’s in midtown west … Pay them a visit if you love some good food
20120623-090730.jpg

2 Responses to “Steak & Shake”

  1. Leonard Marks July 9, 2012 at 6:30 pm #

    great post

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Where to eat ?! Food Before Love in 2012 « Food Before Love…. - January 2, 2013

    [...] Steak & Shake – Quick mouth-watering bite , extremely addictive and better than shake shack [...]

Leave a Reply

FoodBeforeLove

Where you can always Find Love on the Menu

Yummy Lummy

Canberra's eating machine

NERDSTEAK

Food and Culture Shenanigans

tahsin, the good.

dreaming big. loving hard. fighting for what's right.

howwastheconcert

I go to concerts and tell you all about it.

HarlemGal Inc.

Living and loving life in Harlem

Brunch Gang NYC

Brunch: The best made-up meal of the day!

Health Advocation

just a student who enjoys health, nutrition, and fitness!

thecookingchook

The personal stories and adventures of a nerdy food lover.

Life is Short. Eat hard!

Our Endless Search for Fantastic Food!

Break Room Stories

Service Industry Stories and More Since 2012

Brooklyn Bounty

Brooklyn Historical Society's Fall Fundraiser, celebrating food in Brooklyn.

Mimosa Maven

All brunch. All reviews. (almost) All NYC.

Christina Harawa

The Experienced Apprentice

TOKEN DREAD GIRL!

Its Allllways, About Xay.....

Bake Love Not War

Changing the world, one cupcake at a time.

Archaeology and Material Culture

The material world, broadly defined

Thoughts & Coffee

design-spiration. a blog of pretty things, what i'm up to, and what inspires me.

